My Ratings System


1 Star – I couldn’t finish this book

2 Stars – I managed to get through it but didn’t enjoy it. There is most likely poor writing, plot holes, incredibly annoying characters or giant cliches that annoyed the hell out of me. I very much doubt I’ll be returning to this series.

3 Stars – This book either failed to grab me initially but then pulled me in after a lot of patience, or I enjoyed the story but was frustrated by poor writing or annoying/flat characters. I might give the rest of this series a go but I won’t be counting the days for the next book.

4 Stars – I really enjoyed this book. It drew me in from the start and if I put it down it was only to sleep, shower or attend an important event. I’m excited for the next book to come out. As much as I enjoyed it, though, I feel that once is enough and I doubt I’ll read it again.

5 Stars – This is one of my new favourites, I’ll be reading it again for sure. The wait for the next book will most likely kill me. 🙂

If I feel that something is worth half a star it gets rounded up.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s